Propel CoLabs Fitness Festival in Los Angeles- Aug.12-14 2017

FullSizeRender-2
Once an Athlete, Always an Athlete.

This past weekend I had the opportunity to attend Propels fitness festival in Los Angeles! I saw the flyer on my friend Gideon’s social media page and commented, “OMG I WISH”.  He replied, “You live four hours away, make it happen”.  Talk about calling me out LOL.  He was right, so I said, I’m going to Los Angeles this weekend and I am so glad I did.

 

The festival was held at Quixote Studios.  I got there around 2pm Saturday and my first session wasn’t until 3pm so I had some time to kill.  They had a beautiful outdoor setup with awesome backdrops for the ‘gram.  They had a dj playing all the jams, a braid bar, cute Bandier workout fits & some healthy food vendors. My first session was Inscape Focus Meditation.  The room was lit perfectly and you listened to a guided meditation through your headphones.  It was dope & reminded me of the app I love to use, headspace.

 

Next, I went to a session called SWEAT by Paul Rahn.  They are based out of Chicago and we did a fun/sweaty AMRAP Circuit with battle ropes, medballs, resistance bands etc.  He was a great teacher & his cues were on point.

 

Sunday was jam packed with sessions back to back. I started the morning with TONE HOUSE, they are based out of New York and the session was athletic based training with team competition and conditioning.  It took me back to high school and college practices & truly unleashed my inner athlete.

 

Next, I tried to get into Gunnar Peterson session with Scott Foley AKA JAKE BALLARD, but it was full 😦

 

I then went to ON YOUR MARK X SWEAT, a collab with Emily Hutchins & Paul Rahn. We did a fun AMRAP Circuit with bodyweight, battle rope, speed ladders etc.  The DJ was playing ALL THE JAMS during the session…They really had the music on point in every class.

 

Last, I went to GET FIT WITH GIDDY and he is truly one of the best fitness coaches I have had.  We did a timed circuit using battle ropes, resistance bands, agility ladders, mini bands etc. It was a great way to end the day.

 

Thank you Propel for putting on this two day fitness festival.  Combining music and fitness, two of my favorite things!  Check out some of the pictures below!

 

 

One thought on “Propel CoLabs Fitness Festival in Los Angeles- Aug.12-14 2017

Leave a comment